2nd Annual Love for Books Readathon, February 9 – 15

To join in, sign up here. The rules are simple and non-constraining. Read anything you like and set any goals you like. There will be a small prize and perhaps some mini-challenges along the way.

I’ve been averaging about 165 pages per day so far this year, so to make it a challenge, I will set myself a goal of 1,400 pages for the week. That should allow me to finish my two current reads and one or two more.

Current stats:

The Narrow Road to the Deep NorthI am currently on pg 392 of 467

Natchez BurningI am currently on pg 460 of 853

I’m also working through The NIV Bible in 90 Days and am on page 375 of 1088

I will come back and update this post as I go:

My Reading Progress

9th/Monday:
Read: The Narrow Road to the Deep North (75), Natchez Burning (320), The NIV Bible in 90 Days (69), The Burgess Boys (42)
Pages read: 506  (I had no idea I’d read this much!)
Total # of pages:
506
Books completed: The Narrow Road to the Deep North

10-11/Tuesday-Wednesday:
Read: Natchez Burning (73), The NIV Bible in 90 Days (43), The Burgess Boys (241), Reamde 19[in audio]
Pages read:
376
Total # of pages:
882
Books completed: Natchez Burning

12th-14th/Thursday-Saturday: 
Read:
The NIV Bible in 90 Days (74), The Burgess Boys (53), The Quiet Game (Penn Cage Book 1)(314)
Pages read:
441
Total # of pages:
1323
Books completed: The Burgess Boys

15th/Sunday:
Read: The Quiet Game (32), Reamde (71)
Pages read: 103
Total # of pages: 1427
Books completed: none

Total pages read for #LfBReadathon:  1427

Total Books finished: 3

So, I barely met my goal, despite the promising start. In my defense, we spent the weekend going to all eight of the Best Picture nominees for the 2015 Oscars (some good movies in there!) and that really cut my opportunities to read. It was fun to participate in this little challenge, though.

One Comment on “2nd Annual Love for Books Readathon, February 9 – 15”

  1. Looks like you did great this week! Thanks for participating 😀


Leave a Reply

